Dreams. . .

September 27, 2009

Woah,
I woke up out of a dream at about 5:30 AM this morning, and couldnt get back to sleep, I was dreaming that I was in a hospital in preop and they were about to do open heart surgery on me, I was asking for something to calm me down, I remember being in pain and being scared, and they were starting IVs and stuff, last thing I remember before I woke up was being rolled into the OR, and seeing everything thats going on, they inserted an arterial line, and I remember the anesthesiologist putting the mask on my face, and I woke up.

I’ve had a few different connotations of this dream, waking up from surgery looking for a new scar (to the point where I actually wake up in real life looking for a new scar), dreams of my ablation procedure, dreams of Dr’s appts, usually cardiology appts, etc

what do you suppose this is from? I’m guessing it’s my brain subconsciously relaying fears or reliving experiences. . . whatever it is its kinda disturbing. . . and I have a feeling its not going to stop any time soon. . . gotta love it!!!

Leave a Reply

